You will consider two works of art based on what we’ve discussed in class. Hop

by | Aug 4, 2022 | Art & architecture

GET HELP WITH YOUR ESSAY

If you need assistance with writing your essay, our professional Essay Writing Service is here to help!

DISCOUNT CODE FIRST25

ORDER THIS OR A SIMILAR PAPER NOW

You will consider two works of art based on what we’ve discussed in class. Hopefully at least one of them is a work you have seen in person; if that is not possible, it is perfectly fine to write about work you have seen virtually. Just be sure to address the ‘who-what-when-where-what medium/materials’ questions. That is, provide that information ‘up front’, before you discuss the similarities and differences, and any other points you wish to include.
Please write a 1 page (approx 300 words) analysis of the two selected artworks of your choice to do the comparison. You can choose any two artworks you have seen recently, live or virtually, or use the images from any of these NYC gallery websites. Please make sure to include the pictures of your selected artworks.
This should be your own writing; Turnitin will flag long passages of plagiarized text, and 15% is the maximum allowed in an academic paper. Using your own language is the best way to improve it, even if it is not perfect at every step!

Try to use as many new vocabulary terms as you can—I’ll let you know if you need to tweak them. This is one very good way of expanding your vocabulary.

Here is a list of galleries of interest this season in the Chelsea gallery areaļ¼š

Gagosian Gallery:
–Nam June Paik: https://gagosian.com/exhibitions/2022/nam-june-paik-art-in-process-part-one/ (Links to an external site.)
–Andreas Gursky: https://gagosian.com/exhibitions/2022/andreas-gursky/ (Links to an external site.)

Philippe Labaune Gallery: https://www.philippelabaune.com/exhibitions/nar-ra-tive#tab:thumbnails (Links to an external site.)

Galerie Lelong & Co.:https://www.galerielelong.com/exhibitions/alfredo-jaar6

Luhring Augustine: https://www.luhringaugustine.com/exhibitions/central-sounds#tab:thumbnails (Links to an external site.)

Susan Inglett Gallery: https://www.inglettgallery.com/exhibitions/192-woomin-kim-the-shijang-project/overview/ (Links to an external site.)

Matthew Marks Gallery: https://matthewmarks.com/exhibitions/ellsworth-kelly-05-2015 (Links to an external site.)

Fergus McCaffrey Gallery: https://fergusmccaffrey.com/exhibition/richard-nonas-as-light-through-fog/ (Links to an external site.)

Additionally, a very topical exhibition from a gallery in the Bowery, with a long explanatory essay, if you are interested:
https://www.fridmangallery.com/women-at-war

DISCOUNT CODE FIRST25

ORDER THIS OR A SIMILAR PAPER NOW

Ready to get started?